Willis Walters

Dr. Willis W. Walter

Dean, College of Education 
Office: 386.481.2087

Email: walterw@cookman.edu

jackson

Mrs. Leighetta Jackson, Administrative Assistant to the Dean

386.481.2309

mobleyl@cookman.edu

Department Chairs


a johnson

Dr. Anthony Johnson, Instructor, Elementary Education; Department Chair Elementary Education and Professional Education

386.481.2320

johnsona@cookman.edu

mirtz

Dr. Timothy Mirtz, Assistant Professor, Physical Education, Department Chair - Physical education/Secondary Education

386.481.2395

mirtzt@cookman.edu

Deneen Adamsean

Dr. Leslie Sena , Assistant Professor, Exceptional Student Education, Department Chair – Exceptional Student Education

386.481.2303

senal@cookman.edu

Walden

Ms. Lawana Postell-Walden, Teacher Education Institute Coordinator/Instructor in Education

386.481.2307

waldenl@cookman.edu

etizen

Dr. Amy Eitzen, Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator/Assistant Professor in Education

386.481.2354

eitzena@cookman.edu

Faculty and Staff


ajongbah

Mr. Kaduabu Ajongbah, Instructor, Physical Education K-12

386.481.2270

ajongbahk@cookman.edu

banks

Ms. Michelle Banks, Secretary, Teacher Education Institute

386.481.2350

banksr@cookman.edu
dunbar

Dr. Louis Dunbar, Assistant Professor in Education/Curriculum Resource Lab Coordinator in College of Education

386.481.2151

dunbarl@cookman.edu
duncan

Ms. Karen Duncan, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education

386.481.2367

duncank@cookman.edu
fordham

Dr. Walter Fordham, Professor, Education K-12

386.481.2223

fordhamw@cookman.edu


kepler

Ms. Nancy Kepler, Data Analyst Assessment Assistant

386.481.2356

keplern@cookman.edu
kinny

Dr. Marcey Kinney, Assistant Professor, Exceptional Student Education

386.481.2346

kinneym@cookman.edu

thompson

Ms. Joan Thompson, Assistant Professor/Retention Specialist

386.481.2505

thompsonj@cookman.edu
torres

Dr. Hector Torres, Associate Professor, Math Education

386.481.2227

torresh@cookman.edu

Walker

Ms. Sharon Walker, Instructor, Physical Education K-12

386.481.2832 

walkers@cookman.edu

wetzier

Dr. Jeanne Wetzler, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education, Supervisor of Field and Clinical Experiences

386.481.2375

wetzlerj@cookman.edu
h white

Dr. Headley White, Associate Professor, Social Science Education

386.481.2439

whiteh@cookman.edu