Skip to main content
Main content

Members of the Board

Board of Trustees


Dr. Michelle Carter-Scott

Executive Committee

1st Vice Chair: Rev. Thom Shafer
2nd Vice Chair: TBA
3rd Vice Chair: Belvin Perry Jr., Esquire
Secretary: Jennifer L. Adams
Chaplain: Rev. Annette Stiles Pendergrass
Parliamentarian: John A. Rogers, Esquire
Chair, Educational Policies and Technology: TBA
Chair, Institutional Advancement: Belvin Perry Jr., Esquire
Chair, Finance: Reneé Forbes Williams
Chair, Nominations and Board Governance: Jennifer L. Adams
Chair, Student Life: Wayne A. Davis
Chair, Athletics: Rufus L. Wilson

At-large Members

A. Ray Brinson
Gregorio “Greg” A. Francis, Esquire
Joyours “Pete” Gamble
Rev. Catherine Fluck Price
Dr. Linda F. Wells, Esquire
Rufus L. Wilson


Derenzo Thomas (SGA Representative)
Dr. Gary Spencer (District Superintendent)
Paulette Monroe (Conference Lay Leader)
Judge Hubert L. Grimes (Retired) (Interim President)
Dr. Jeffery Haynes (Faculty Representative)

To Top