Skip to main content
Main content

Dean of Bob Billingslea School to Serve on Accreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration


Congratulations to Bob Billingslea School of Hospitality Dean Deanne Williams-Bryant who has been selected to serve on the Accreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA).

The ACPHA Commission consists of 12 Commissioners, including hospitality educators, executives from the lodging, restaurant and hospitality industry and public-at-large members. The Commission members meet twice a year to review, assess and evaluate four-year and two-year hospitality programs at colleges and universities across the United States and throughout the world

"This year we were very fortunate to have received nominations from several of our member institutions. Each candidate nominated brought a set of unique skills and expertise that would have been an excellent addition to this group," said Chair of the Commission Jeffrey Lolli.

Commissioners serve on at least one committee. The Commission has four standing committees; Nominations, Standards, Education and Finance. Williams-Bryant will serve on the Standards Committee.

Office of Communications

Joy Jones
Director of Communications
PH: 386-481-2959
FX: Fax

About Bethune Cookman University:

Founded in 1904 by Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune, Bethune-Cookman University (B-CU) today sustains her legacy of faith, scholarship, and service through its relationship with the United Methodist Church and its commitment to academic excellence and civic engagement.  B-CU offers 38 degrees on its main campus and online college. Located in Daytona Beach, B-CU is one of three private, historically black colleges in the state of Florida. The institution boasts a diverse and international faculty and student body of nearly 4,000.  For more information, visit

To Top